Secondary Education

There are three years of senior secondary education – Year 11, Year 12 and Year 13. At the end of Year 12, children sit for the TuvaluSenior Secondary Certificate (TSSC) examination.

This examination selects students to continue to Year 13 or to the franchisedprogramme for the Certificate IV programmes.

At the end of Year 13, students sit for the South Pacific Form Seven Certificate(SPFSC) examination.